Image 01 Image 02 Image 03


Session (Elders)

Session is the governing body of a Presbyterian church. Its responsibilities include all aspects of:

  • worship, including the sacraments of Baptism and the Lord's Supper;
  • education, including church school and special training;
  • mission, including local and international evangelism; fellowship and nurture of the spiritual life within the congregation;
  • church administration, including buildings, finances and stewardship.

These responsibilities are normally carried out through committees assigned to the various needs and tasks.

Session Members

Class of 2020

  • Judi Busby
  • Jan Haviland
  • Dan McPherson
  • Bob Rogers
  • Shelley Swoyer

Class of 2021

  • Steve Brennaman
  • Ruthie Caplinger
  • Dave Epema
  • Susie Perkins
  • Vicki Schildmeyer
  • Nathan Weinert

Class of 2022

  • Debbie Wilson
  • Paul Wilson
  • Christa Johnston
  • Todd Larivee
  • Sue Nichols
  • Brian Long

Committee Assignment for 2020

  • Worship: Jan Haviland, Sue Nichols
  • Missions: Shelley Swoyer, Dan McPherson, Vicky Schildmeyer
  • Church Growth and Evangelism: Ruthie Caplinger, Todd Larivee, & Bob Rogers
  • Fellowship: Susie Perkins, Debbie Wilson
  • Christian Education: Judi Busby & Paul Wilson
  • Youth Ministry: Nathan Weinert
  • Personnel and Administration: Nathan Weinert
  • Stewardship: Steve Brennaman, Brian Long
  • Facilities: Dave Epema, Jim Hofmann, Christa Johnston
  • Treasurer: Karen Laves

*non-Session Elder providing leadership on this Committee